The U.S. Treasury has assured that sanctions against Russia will remain

The new head of the U.S. Department of Treasury Steven Mnuchin said that the sanctions policy that the United States carried out against Russia remains unchanged.

This writes the CNBS News.

The Minister refused to comment on the issue of sanctions, however, said that the current program will continue to run.

See also:

The expert is convinced that Flynn’s resignation will help to extend sanctions against Russia

We will remind that earlier the United States expanded sanctions against Russia over the situation in Ukraine.

In the sanctions list included seven individuals: Mikhail Dedov, Michael KLISHIN, Kirill Kovalchuk, Dmitry Lebedev, Dmitry Mansurov, Oleg Minaev and Yevgeny Prigozhin.

It should be noted that 19 December 2016, sanctions against Russia and the extended EU. So, the European Council formally extended sectoral sanctions against Russia until 31 July 2017.

Note that sectoral sanctions against Russia from the EU was introduced in July 2014 and extended in September 2014. These measures are in three main areas.