The Russian government for a year and a half has extended sanctions against Ukraine, USA and EU

The Russian government has extended economic restrictions against Ukraine and several Western countries in response to the sanctions imposed by them.

The corresponding decree has already appeared on the website of the Russian government.

“Extended from 1 January until 31 December 2018 the ban on the import into Russia of certain agricultural products, raw materials and food, country origin which the United States of America, European Union countries, Canada, Australia, Norway, Ukraine, Republic of Albania, Montenegro, the Republic of Iceland and the Principality of Liechtenstein”, – the document says.

As noted in the Russian government, aims to limit the proliferation of special economic retaliation into separate States based on the extent of their involvement in the sanctions regime against Russia.

Earlier, the European Union extended economic sanctions against Russia by six months.

Videopregnancy EU sanctions against Russia entered into force

TSN. 12:00

29 Jun, 13:13

After that, the U.S. sanctions list was expanded. They imposed restrictive measures for a further 38 Russians and Russian organizations for the invasion of Russia in Ukraine. Thus, the number of organizations that fall under the sanctions, were the Russian private military company “Wagner” and by businessman Yevgeny Prigozhin, who is the chef of the government of the Russian Federation, in particular President of Russia Vladimir Putin.

In turn, on 30 June, Russian President Vladimir Putin signed a decree extending the measures in response to anti-Russian EU sanctions until 31 December 2018.