Ukraine and four other countries joined the EU sanctions against the Crimea

Ukraine and four other countries joined the EU sanctions against the Crimea

© Reuters


Today, 01:16

  • The number of comments


  • The number of views


The validity period extended until 23 June 2019.

Five countries that are not members of the European Union, acceded to the EU Council decision to extend sanctionsimposed over the annexation of Crimea.

This is stated in the statement of the representative of the Union for foreign Affairs and security policy Mogherini Federko.

The decision on sanctions supported the candidate countries for EU membership by Montenegro and Albania, the European free trade Association Norway, which is a member of the European economic area, as well as Ukraine and Georgia.

See also:

The EU approved sanctions against involved in the illegal construction of the Kerch bridge

“They ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision. The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it,” – said in a statement.

The sanctions include a ban businesses to invest in annexed Crimea and import goods from the Peninsula. On 18 June , the EU Council extended their validity until June 23, 2019.

Videoslider EU agreed to extend sanctions against Russia

The EU leaders reached the agreement during a night’s summit in Brussels. Restrictions against Russia, which expires on July 31, will be extended due to the lack of progress in resolving the conflict in Ukraine. EU leaders also agreed to build camps for the rescued from the sea of migrants.

TSN. Wounds

29 Jun, 09:41


  • Crimea
  • sanctions
  • The European Union

Next post

Saw a bug — Ctrl+Enter

Letter to the editor

© Materials

European external action service

/ LL

Leave your comment

Leave your comment

All comments


Editor’s choice